40 Rules of Enlightenment · Poetry

Rule # 3- Seek the Depth

Seek the Depth by Arsh

Rule # 3

Each and every reader comprehends the Holy Qur’an on a different level in tandem with the depth of his understanding. There are four levels of insight. The first level is the outer meaning and it is the one that the majority of the people are content with. Next is the Batıni—the inner level. Third, there is the inner of the inner. And the fourth level is so deep it can not be put into words and is therefore bound to remain indescribable.

-The Forty Rules of Love

Admiring our Holy book i.e. the Qur’an is something that every “Ummat-e-Muslimah”  do and every religion studies it. But we don’t see the true image of it. Everything sent in this world has a deeper meaning and so does the Qur’an, and as the life has different stages, so does this book. The one that we read is just the language, the other that we get to know is the knowledgeable part, the third is the understanding of the knowledge- the enlightening, and the last level is the level that we’ll never know in this life, the way we don’t know what’ll happen after life i.e. the life after death. It is out of our imagination, indescribable, truly hidden!

Straighten up the gaze

Look straight

And concentrate.

Thee shalth seek

Nothing but depth

Yet never find!

-Arsh Azim

Share your opinion because it matters here

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.